Skip to content

A new look (again)

18 November, 2009

It’s been a bit of a quiet time on CM and I thought the perfect way to get things going again would be another makeover.  To tell the truth I didn’t like the last look at all and ended up agreeing with one commentator who thought it was too cluttered.   This time I though we should move to a less cluttered look and also to update the header image.  I have once again employed my very modest Gimp skills to produce a new banner which I quite like.   Doing the header I took inspiration from Anthropology Works, by using a Creative Commons licensed photo from Flickr as the basis for the design.

Feedback is always welcome.  If you like it or hate it, please let me know!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. costa permalink
    19 November, 2009 2:51 pm

    I like this much better🙂
    The header is lovely

  2. 19 November, 2009 3:12 pm

    Thanks Marlene — we aim to please😉

  3. Lis permalink
    20 November, 2009 6:55 pm

    Please don’t anthromorphise the blog. It hates it when you do that.

  4. 20 November, 2009 10:20 pm

    I agree. This is better. I wasn’t so fond of the CM 2.0 look.

  5. 21 November, 2009 9:14 am

    Thanks AAW, glad you like it.
    And Lis, thanks for the warning. True, I’ve morphed this pomo anthro blog. But anthropomorphised? Never!
    After all, it’s feelings are far too important to me.

Leave a Reply

