Skip to content

PhD dissertation in comic format

9 June, 2009

My colleague Juliette Koning alerted me to a PhD dissertation in cultural geography, on Korean missionaries, which its author, Judy Han, has converted into a comic strip. See here.

Sounds like a practice that should be encouraged in every household!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. costa permalink
    10 June, 2009 11:58 am

    I thought this was a great idea. It will reach a wider audience and it’s a very experimental way to approach the dissemination of theory.

    I agree that ingenuity should be encouraged within the anthropology departments.

  2. 12 June, 2009 1:44 pm

    Thanks for sharing it with us. I did check its site.It looks awesome. It is a great approach and it is an innovative idea to converting the dissertation into a comic strip!

  3. 12 June, 2009 4:11 pm

    Thanks! I had a blast doing it, and hope to work on a longer version during my postdoc.😉

Leave a Reply

