Skip to content

Ethnographic Praxis in Industry Conference

25 September, 2007

The American Anthropology Association and the National Association for the Practice of Anthropology are sponsoring the third annual “Ethnographic Praxis in Industry Conference” in Colorado, U.S. The press release promises, amongst other things, a special panel discussion about ethnography in industry that “will bring ethnographic practitioners side-by-side with clients with whom they’ve worked to discuss the good, the bad and the ugly of the ethnographer-client partnerships.” Really? Even the ugly? With corporate clients as part of the panel? I won’t be attending but would love to hear more…

L.L. Wynn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 25 September, 2007 2:43 pm

    Hello, I’ll be attending EPIC this year for the first time. While I haven’t yet mastered the art of blogging about/during conferences, I will be attempting it again. If you want to know anything in particular, let me know, I’ll be blogging it at anthroblogs.org/jcardew (I think my profile I used to sign in links to the SfAA podcast site)

  2. 27 September, 2007 10:20 am

    Jen, great, when you do post about EPIC, we’ll link to you from here!

Leave a Reply

